IOTY Hall Of Fame

  2016 – Justin Stoddard

Qualifications: Ski Level Two, Ski Children’s Cert, Snowboard level Two, Adaptive Level one, Snowboard Children’s Cert

Employed: Snowplanet

Information on Justin Stoddard:

Justin is tireless in his efforts in the Snowsports Industry. Justin runs Snowplanet’s Adaptive programs, oversees all in house programs and acts as Head Entry level race coach. In his spare time, he is a coach for NSC Alpine competing out of Turoa and also coaches’ kiwi athletes in Big White B.C. with Aylwin Alpine Academy. His achievements at Snowplanet are far too many to recognize, but let’s just say what he has done for Snowsports in the Auckland region is hard to surpass.

justin-stoddard justin-planet-skiing justin-stoddard


2015 – Campbell Mason

Qualifications: Ski Level 3, Ski Coach Level One, Freeski Level One

Employed: Cardrona

Information on Campbell Mason:

Campbell Mason is a local Wanaka boy went through Skiwees and local school programmes. In 2010 he joined Otago Polytechnic Snowsports Instructor Course and gained his first qualifications level 1 and 2. Since then he has taught skiing and coached freestyle at Cardrona  and in the states full time for the past 9 seasons. Campbell now teaches all the programmes he went through as a local kid and is inspiring the next generation to love our sport.

At work he is a professional and very passionate about teaching. He loves teaching children of al ages and abilities and is equally at home teaching on our magic carpet or in the park.

Campbell represents the future of NZ ski teaching and very professional. He is a true kiwi through and through and has the real “down to earth” “get on with it” work ethic.

Campbell Mason action shot 2015 Campbell Mason 2015 winner

2014 –

2013     Richard Webb

2012      Nicole Ellis

2011      Rhys Jones

2010      Ross James

2009      Johnathan Evans

2008      Kirsty Hole

2007      Peter Ganderton

2006      Ricky Otaki

2005      Jane Stevens

2004      Lauren Williams

2003      Kelly Young

2002      Adam Cuff

2001      Kate Pattison-Hunter

2000      Stephanie Brown