The NZSIA Ski Tech Team selection ran over 3 days at Mt Hutt in October with selectors Dave Taylor, Sarah Walls, Gavin McAuliffe, Colin Tanner, and Yoliinde Magill. The 22 who came along to try out were asked to present an on-snow clinic to their peers, topic given on the spot; ski to the best of their ability with precision and versatility; produce a 5-minute video on a ski division topic of their choice; and partake in a 10-minute interview to showcase their knowledge of the NZSIA.

Thank you to all who attended. The vibe and the talent on display was inspirational. We selected a team of 12 people, 6 females and 6 males to form the new team: Lena McFadden, Sam Liggins, Francesca Pavillard-Cain, Josh Duncan-Smith, Felix Lempriere, Sophie Chen, Harry McFadden, Naoko Usui Adams, Campbell Mason, Monica Stone, Emily Pocock, Yusuke Inoue. The team coaches are Dave Taylor and Sarah Walls. Most team members will be overseas working in the Northern Hemisphere this summer whilst also focusing on producing new educational resources for the membership. Expect to see the team members delivering FOC development days at a resort near you in the NZ winter of 2024.