Instructor of the Year

Every year, we receive submissions from the many ski and snowboard schools around the country, putting forward their best instructor for the NZSIA Instructor of the Year award. Winners receive a lifetime membership to NZSIA, plus an all-expenses paid weekend in Queenstown or Wanaka for the awards night. Check out the process here

Read about the most recent winners below…

2017 Instructor of the Year – Kim Cosman

Qualifications with NZSIA: Adaptive Examiner, Ski Children's Cert Level one Employed: NZSki – Remarkables – their thoughts: Kim has been a natural leader within the Remarks Snowsports School since becoming part of the crew in 2012. Specialising in adaptive and...

read more

2016 Instructor of the Year – Justin Stoddard

Qualifications: Ski Level Two, Ski Children’s Cert, Snowboard level Two, Adaptive Level one, Snowboard Children’s Cert Employed: Snowplanet Information on Justin Stoddard: Justin is tireless in his efforts in the Snowsports Industry. Justin runs Snowplanet’s Adaptive...

read more

2015 Instructor of the Year – Campbell Mason

Qualifications: Ski Level 3, Ski Coach Level One, Freeski Level One Employed: Cardrona Information on Campbell Mason: Campbell Mason is a local Wanaka boy went through Skiwees and local school programmes. In 2010 he joined Otago Polytechnic Snowsports Instructor...

read more

Previous Winners

2013: Richard Webb
2012: Nicole Ellis
2011: Rhys Jones
2010: Ross James
2009: Johnathan Evans
2008: Kirsty Hole
2007: Peter Ganderton
2006: Ricky Otaki
2005: Jane Stevens
2004: Lauren Williams
2003: Kelly Young
2002: Adam Cuff
2001: Kate Pattison-Hunter
2000: Stephanie Brown